TZ Punat

Concert classical music

Concert classical music

Islet of Košljun, 16.08.2007., 21,30

Yuan-Chuan Pan, double bass & Aris Feslikidis, piano

Entrance: 20,00 kn


Dario Cebić:
  • Vier Jahreszeiten
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
  • Winter
Johann Sebastian Bach:
  • Gambensonate BWV 1028
  • Adagio
  • Allegro
Serge Koussevitzky:
  • Chanson Triste, Op. 2

-------------------------------- Pause ----------------------------------------

Dario Cebić:
  • Sonatine
  • Allegro ma non troppo
  • Moderato cantabile
  • Finale

Dario Cebić:

  • Romanze

Dario Cebić:

  • aus den „Wintererzählungen“
  • Elegie

Serge Koussevitzky:

  • Valse miniature, op. 1, No. 2

Thank You for your visit!



Programe: YUAN-CHUAN PAN, double bass 
HR Yuan-Chuan Pan born in Taiwan. She won in 1992 the 1st prize in the National Instrumental Competition for young musicians in Taiwan. From 1994 to 2001 she attended the University of Music and Dramatic Arts Graz (Austria) on double bass and achieved her double bass master degree in 2001 with outstanding results. From 1997 she has performed with many prestigious orchestras in Austria and Germany. In 1999 she won as the youngest participant 4th prize and the special award Alfred-Meyer-Sonderpreis in the International Instrumental Competition in Markneukirchen (Germany). Beside her double bass study, she made on her PhD in musicology as well as a master thesis in chamber music for strings and pianists at University of Music and Dramatic Arts Graz. She completed both in 2005 with outstanding results. Since 2005 Yuan-Chuan Pan is tutor in double bass master classes in Graz and Zagreb. Dallas Records issued her solo CDs „Bilder und Erinnerungen“ and „Contrabasso di bravura“ in 2005 and 2007. In 2006 Yuan-Chuan Pan gained 1st prize of the International Double Bass Soloist Award, and she is the winner of the 2007 August A. Klein Distinguished Artist Award by International Music Center of America (IMCA). As a double bass soloist Yuan-Chuan Pan performs in different music festivals and concert tours.


Programe: ARIS FESLIKIDIS, piano
Aris Feslikidis Born in 1977 in Thessaloniki (Greece). With nine he has his first piano lesson at the Contemporary Conservatorium of Thessaloniki with Tania Mourtzou. First appearance as a soloist at the age
of 12. In 1994 he wins a National Piano Competition in Athens. Studies in the University Of California (UCLA) with scholarship in the class of Pr. Vitaly Margulis and later at the University of Graz (Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst) in the solo department class of Pr. Elza Kolodin and later of Pr. Markus Schirmer. Under his guidance he takes his “Magister Artium” Diploma (Master) in Graz with “Auszeichnung” (Excellent).
He has attended Master Classes of Alexander Satz, Rudolf Kerher, Dimitri Bashkirov, Martino Tirimo, Malcolm Bilsom and Marina Spiridonova. Winner of many scholarships such as “Martha-Debelli Stipendium”, “BösendorferStipendium” and from the Clubs of Rotary and Kiwanis. He was finalist in the “Velden 2003 - International Piano Competition” and one of the winners in the Music Competition “LiveMusicNow – Yehudi Menuhin ‘02-‘03”. After winning an internal piano competition in the University of Graz he performed with the KUG Orchestra in Grazer – Congress – Haus (Stephaniensaal) under the conducting of Martin Sieghart. He has made a recording for ORF as well as an Interview-Portrait. Numerous performances in Concert Series and Festivals in Austria, Germany, Spain, Italy, United States and Greece (Nikolaus Harnocourt - Styriarte, St. Gallen Festival, Royal Garden Festival, La-Strada Festival, ‘ΔΗΜΗΤΡΙΑ’, Sani Festival, a.o). Additionally he is a member of the Tango Ensembles “Mala Junta” & “La Camorra”. Upcoming performances include a series of concerts in Austria with the European Master Orchestra.